Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Dedication

To my friends,
Hello! How have you been without me?
My life is such a melodrama
For that, I would not give any apology
I am reliving the whole sense of me
For I am currently crumbling, falling
For some mishaps where I have been
You were not there when I needed
So I would help myself to free from it
I am still your one true good friend
I will wait for the time you will need me again
I might be no good, but for you, I will be the best I could
Even if you would not, but for you, I would

To a specific person,
Hey. How are you? I hope you are doing well.
I hope you are doing well despite ignoring me
I hope you are doing well despite making a fool out of me
I hope you are doing well even if you’re making me feel
I am not worth of your time; not even a bit of it
I should not have bothered making a verse for you
I should not have bothered making time for you
It is not because I do not like you
I just stopped myself from showing it to you

To yet another specific person,
We live in different worlds today
Since you have decided not to stay
Mind me not for I will be okay
I will feel better at the end of the day
I wish you luck and misfortune and everything in between
Because life is not always fair and square, my dear
I wish you have a good life out there
Not flying horses and unicorns playing anywhere

To everyone else,
Hello! I hope you are having a great day
Have those smiles on your faces every day
No matter how shitty a day could be
No matter how shitty life could be
Just be optimistic that everything will be fine
Believe me, everything will be okay in God’s time

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

