Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Girl in Green

When I entered the room, I saw this girl in green
She was the most wonderful lady I’ve ever seen
She was alone with the notes and books she’s reading
So I walked towards her, smiled at her with a greeting

With her daily stories, she makes me wanna stay
With her daily smiles, she can brighten up my day
With her daily presence, she makes me wanna say
Oh dear, she’s the girl I wanna marry someday

But one day, on her fave spot, she wasn’t there
I looked for her, searched for her everywhere
I kept on looking, but she wasn’t there
The girl in green disappeared out of thin air

I haven’t told her how much she means to me
Now she’s gone, there’d be no place I’d rather be
I’ll miss everything of her; her voice, her smile
I’ll wait for her, even if it won’t take a while

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

