Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Moving On

I don’t know how much it cost you
To abandon me without leaving any clue
I wish that day you would let me know
Why didn’t you tell me to let you go

How I wish I shouldn’t have met you
And made you believe love’d see us through
But I was a fool who got tricked by you
Believing your love for me was true

How can I move on now without you
I felt so hopeless because of you
I felt so worthless, oh thanks to you
I could’ve been better if it weren’t for you

(7-7-6)

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

