Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

01-14-16

I thought it was the beginning of a whole new life…

I can still remember, you once doubted yourself
You even thought you need to learn how to become a friend
Do you still remember what I once told you?
Sad to say, but you never did.

I thought it was the beginning of a stronger friendship…

You even thank me for what happened that day
I also let you know how I felt that time
Do you still remember what we discussed after?
Sad to say, but you never did.

I even felt so overwhelmed about what just happened…

You made me feel that way on that day
I felt so wasted because of you
You are gradually losing my faith on you
You are gradually losing my trust

I felt like I also gradually lose myself…

Is it because I never told you I gave you all of me?
Is it because I never told you what you mean to me?
Is it because I never made you feel
My love for you that is absolutely real?

I guess it’s too late to tell you how much I loved you…
I’ll forget you the way you have forgotten me.

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

5 thoughts on “01-14-16

Comments

