Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

How Would I End Up in Love?

I would always end up like hurting
Every time you would be here narrating
Because I knew in the first place
They were not even all about me

I would have been feeling good.

I would always end up like bleeding
Every time I would hear you laughing
Because I knew in the first place
They were not even all because of me

I would have been so fulfilled.

I would always end up like crumbling
Every time I would see you smiling
Because I knew in the first place
They were not even all for me

I would have been so happy.

I hate the fact that I have loved you
Hate the fact that I could lose you
I do not want to want you
I do not love to love you

Don’t mind me hurting, bleeding, crumbling
Don’t even mind me at all; it’s too late
Already on it before the moment you even knew
You didn’t care and would not even care

That is how I really loved you.
And, so do you?

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

