Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Waiting. Living. Alone

Here I am.
Waiting.

For the sun to shine bright
For the moon to illuminate at night
For the people to live with might
While I have no one to care about.

Here I am.
Living.

With the swaying of the trees
With the swishing of the seas
With people singing melodies
While I have no one to care about.

Here I am.
Alone.

Forever in the abyss of darkness
Enveloped in the shades of sadness
That’s why I have no one to care about
No one to care about, but myself

Here I am.
Till there was you.

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

