Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Once

I once wished, “You’ll have my everything”
But my everything seemed to be nothing
I was once willing to give you anything
But you didn’t care, not even for a simple thing

I wish you could feel…

I once told myself, “Never love this way again”
But when I met you, I, myself, broke the chain
I took the risk, and see what I will gain
I gained nothing, nothing more than pain

If you could only feel…

I once told you, “I really loved you”
When roses were red and violets were blue
But suddenly, your heart had changed its hue
My heart shattered, burned; and is all because of you

Do you even feel me? I doubt…

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

