Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Lullaby of Mistake

Symphony of silver tears,
Sing to me and sooth the ring in my ears,

– Owl City, “Lonely Lullaby”

All I want is to make myself cry
From the time that you bid me goodbye
Tears coming out in a lullaby
Sing their way out of my sullen eye

All I want is to make myself cursed
From the day you’ve made my tears to burst
All the words you’ve told me seemed so versed
But it turned out to be just the worst

All I want is to make me forget
All the love that I did once beget
From this day, ’til the day that we met
I’ll flush them all out of your toilet!

But, of all things that I want to take
Oh, this one is the best piece of cake!
I’ll just put it all out with a rake
And, I did learn out from this mistake

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

