Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

We’re Not Meant To Be

Never meant to be

I really thought you were mine now
Supposed I will give you my vow
But when I had gladly hugged you
You disappeared in a dark hue

It seems that it is hard for me
If you are not here, my baby
How would I make use of my dear
If your heart’s not currently here

Whom should I call to fill my woo?
Whom should I call, should I find you?
Shouldn’t entrust you with my heart
If you’d hurt and tear me apart

I have loved you with all my life
Loved someone like you in my life
But you chose to be free from me
And said that we’re not meant to be

I have desired to be near you
I want to know you more than few
All my works so ingenuous
For you, is only fictitious

But you chose to be free from me
And said that we’re not meant to be…
We are not really meant to be…
Approach me ’til infinity

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

