Posted in Literary Pieces, Short Stories

A Script From The Story, “The Story of Our Love”

“We were having a dinner at a fancy restaurant, with some instrumentalists playing some sort of soothing music. He confessed his feelings to me. Then, my strong feelings to him controlled me that time, so we became a couple. We became a couple for two years, and from being boyfriends and girlfriends, he asked me to marry him at the same restaurant, and at the same table. Once again, I was controlled by my strong feelings to him, and I gave my “Yes” to him.”
– Sarah Lynne Shacagawa, “The Story of Our Love”

Available at:

https://holdonuntilitsover.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/the-story-of-our-love/

Denver and I were having a dinner at a fancy restaurant, with some instrumentalists playing some sort of soothing music. I was so shy and speechless at that particular time because it is my first time to be in a romantic place with a close friend.

“Nice place, isn’t it?” Denver asked as he started the conversation.

“Nice… very nice.”

“How did you like the food?”

“It’s delicious, because, of course, you had ordered my favorite!” I happily said.

“Do you want to be here more often, just you and me?” he asked shyly.

“Yah… sure! If, and only if, we both have time for ourselves!” I proclaimed without any hesitations.

There were a couple of minutes of silence.

“When the times had passed since the time that we were became boyfriends and girlfriends, it seemed to be I loved you more than I had expected. It was been a long time since the day that we became like this. I want this love to last until our lives will now end. I also made up my mind, and also prepared to accept you wholly in my life and to be my partner in life.”

“What are you trying to say, Denver, my love?”

“I had been waiting for so long to say this to you, so here I go. Just prepare yourself… Sarah Lynne Shacagawa, will you be my partner in life? Will you marry me?” Denver said, accompanied by bringing out a box with a diamond engagement ring, opened the box, and showed it to me.

“You know, Denver that I am waiting for this to happen for so long. It even reached to the point that I doubted to you that you will not going to marry me. It would be a big “Yes”!”

Denver jumped with glee, and I am happy because, finally, what I had dreamt for so long came true. After Denver jumped, he put the ring to my ring finger.

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

