Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

I Am Waiting For You

Hours turned into days
And days turned into months
Through all that time
I searched and searched

But I never found you

Every second you were gone,
I wept and sobbed
Every night I cried myself to sleep
And when the memory of you came to me
I broke down, missing you all the while

I never stopped looking
This you have to know
Without you, I was full of anger and bitterness
Not having you around
It almost drove me insane

I will not ever stop looking
And despite everything, all I want
Is for you to be back here with me
For you to hold me, just be with me
And lull me into dreamless sleep

I miss you every second of every day
Every day that you were away
Because you are my everything
And can you not see
That when I find you, I’ll find me

Available from:

http://iamjustthatgirl.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/i-will-wait-for-you-always/

It is not that I hate you
It is not just that I dislike you
I am not going anywhere
Waited like this by only looking at you

Even on the day of a cold morning
I will go ahead wholeheartedly
If the atmosphere that illuminates you have not yet vanished
Then wait for me and quietly look down

Everything that belongs to us who are willing
Willing to say goodbye to the comfortable days
And go confirm that meaning
Because a long journey is waiting

Wait for me, because I am serious
I will not run away anymore
My hurting and sorrow will turn into joy
I want to be by your side, so I will show you

I want to be by your side, so I will show you
Just little by little is fine
Because even if it’s just a tiny fragment, it can become strong again
I am waiting, at the end of the world, always…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

