Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Just A Dream

She sits in the corner, voices fading around her
He enters the room, unaware of her presence
She looks around and sees him there
Their eyes meet and time stands still

Like stars in the night sky
Everything seems brighter and yet so much dimmer
She feels her heart beat faster,
And he sees the sadness in her eyes

A memory is triggered and she fights the tears away
And when she looks up again, he is no longer there
Time moves again and voices become clearer
As she closes her eyes, and drifts into slumber

“A Dream”

Available from:

http://iamjustthatgirl.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/a-dream/

I was having this apparent dream
Dream that was a caring eternity
Dream having the faint, wind-like voice
That is calling me from the high sky

That dream having the faint, wind-like voice
That is calling me from the high sky
If I am going to depart while like this
I can go anywhere

I stood in that certain place
Where I chased you in a dream
You then tell me to live
Live without having regrets

The tips of my hair, flowing in the wind
Drawing a line and seeming to flow
Severed feelings, overflowing dreams
I would just fulfill my mission with my hands

In my dreams, in the next world
In the next world, I will go to you…
Overcoming the sky and the sea…
But then I realized it was only just a dream

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

