Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

There’s No One Like You

Even if I look around it is just like that, there is no one like you
A good person like you, with a good heart like you, a gift as great as you
How lucky that I am the person who will try this hard to protect you
The person with the happiest smile like me, and it is because of you

There were these times that your two soft, warm hands get cold when I am feeling chilly
When I am in pain, your heart, that used to be strong, becomes sensitive
I wish for your little comforts so please take and hold my hands wordlessly
My heart wanted to do more things just for you as its one objective

I would even like to think about what I should buy as a gift for you
I am going to be crazy because, baby girl, I liked and loved you
I am attracted to you and my heart is beating so fast just for you
All you have to do is listening to the confession I have for you

These remaining days are more than the time that I came to love you
A good person like you, with a good heart like you, a gift as great as you
How lucky that I am the person who will try this hard to protect you
The person with the happiest smile like me, and it is because of you

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

Comments

