Posted in Literary Pieces, Poems

Heartbreak

I reminisced all the days when you are with me
We, before, once believed that we are meant to be
I also recalled all the times when you told me
That, “I am glad as long as you are here with me”.

One day, I requested you to go out with me
I never thought that, the next day would be our end
Our assumption before of being meant to be
And even our friendship, also came to an end

The next day, you gave a bag full of things to me
A bag filled with all the things that I gave to you
And you also said that we are not meant to be
I turned wordless ‘coz of the things I heard from you

I cannot believe all the things you said to me
I cannot believe that we are not meant to be
You also said that you would just want to be free
That is why it was very heartbreaking for me

The days after that catastrophic happening
When I think of it, it was very depressing
You broke my heart into different sized sections
Those sections were broken further into portions

I knew that my heart was like a broken hourglass
‘Coz you cannot put the pieces back together
The only thing you can do is to make time pass
‘Coz the heart could put its own pieces together

Author:

BS Computer Science Student | Writer/Blogger/Journalist | Director/Editor | Calligraphy Artist

One thought on “Heartbreak

  1. Reblogged this on Wonder Action and commented:
    This is a poem talking about how the narrator had broken his heart. The poem explains what the narrator was feeling during the time when he thought his world was ending because of his heartbreak. This poem is full emotions; it moved me. Now, I know what it feels like to have a broken heart. </3

    Like

Comments

